The TDI Board has appointed three individuals to fill the vacant At-Large seats. These three individuals are: Dr. Mei Kennedy of Austin Texas, Dr. Tina Childress of Champaign, IL, and Dr. Opeoluwa Sotonwa of Jefferson City, MO. All will serve a four-year term, with the possibility of re-appointment in 2024.

TDI Board President Jan Withers expressed excitement with all three of them accepting seat on the TDI Board. “These individuals are highly talented and knowledgable in various areas that will greatly support the Board in steering TDI to new heights. I am thrilled to have them on the board and look forward working closely with them.”

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1583529450281{margin-top: 5px !important;}”][vc_column width=”1/6″][vc_single_image image=”4044″][/vc_column][vc_column width=”5/6″][vc_column_text]

Dr. Tina Childress is a licensed audiologist in the State of Illinois and active with the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association. She also works with Illinois School for the Deaf and CASE Audiology.

Join us in congratulating them on their appointment to TDI. Their first TDI Board meeting will be on April 4th at the Turf Valley Resort in Ellicott City. The meeting is open to the public, all are welcome to attend.