Contact Us
Search

ACTION ALERT for All Caption Viewers in America: Watch FCC Meeting about New Captioning Rules Tomorrow Online

THIS IS AN ACTION ALERT FOR ALL CAPTIONING VIEWERS IN AMERICA!!!
TDI NEEDS YOUR HELP NOW.

Watch The FCC Open Meeting On Captioning Tomorrow
February 20, 2014 at 10:30am!
  127108
Thank you in advance for your participation.

To all consumer advocates, professionals in deafness and hearing loss, and friends who love captioning:

Tomorrow on February 20, 2014, 10:30 AM – 12:30 PM EST, the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) will hold an Open Meeting on Promoting Quality Closed Captioning to Make Television Programming Accessible to All:  The Commission will consider a Report and Order, Declaratory Ruling, and Further Notice of Proposed Rulemaking that addresses the quality and technical compliance of closed captioning on television programming to ensure that video programming is fully accessible to individuals who are deaf and hard of hearing.

The meeting, which is open to the public, will be held in the Commission Meeting Room at 445 12th Street, S.W., Washington, DC.  It will also be webcast with captions at: //www.fcc.gov/live.

If you can come, great!  Look forward to seeing you.

If you cannot attend the meeting, please go to the FCC website at //www.fcc.gov/live, and watch the proceedings, with real-time captioning.  TDI recommends that you log in shortly before the meeting begins at 10:30 a.m. EST. (9:30 a.m. CST, 8:30 a.m. MST, or 7:30 a.m. PST)

For the official FCC announcement about this meeting, go to: //transition.fcc.gov/Daily_Releases/Daily_Business/2014/db0212/DOC-325603A1.pdf

See you tomorrow in person at the FCC Headquarters, or online at www.fcc.gov/live!